Tierra Destiny Reid
TDRGROUPPIC.jpg

Meet KESHEA WAY

 

 

 

LEAD BRAND AMBASSADOR

Keshea Way

KWHSE1.jpg
I don’t like mannequin heads they freak me out!

 

TDR:  Tell us a little bit about you and where you're from. 

Keshea: I was raised in Warrenton, Georgia by both my mom and dad. They were and still are hardworking individuals. I never believed men could get sick due to my father never displayed an illness and he was the total opposite of lazy. My mom worked 2 jobs at one point and later decided to go back to school to become a nurse. They were so busy providing a living for us I spent lots of time at my grandmother’s house with plenty of cousins and neighborhood kids. I have an older brother who I am extremely proud of, we didn't fight much as children normally do growing up. Maybe about the telephone, but that was the extent of an argument. Fast forward to my little family I have been married for 10 years and we have 2 children.  My son is 9 and my daughter is 6; they are hilarious, curious, adventurous, creative, and I could just go on and on about them. We love to do things as a family such as movie night and taco night. What God has blessed me with has been nothing but Favor and for that I am forever grateful to him. I am a Licensed Dispensing Optician with the State of Georgia. I get to dispense glasses and contacts along with helping them choose their eye wear, I think of it as assisting them in having a different view in life. I have 18 years of management leadership and I look forward to Leading in this next phase of my life.

TDR:  How do you manage your family and your schedule?

Keshea:  My family schedule typically goes into my phone on my calendar and I forward important information to my husband's calendar. We work as a team by communicating and having a backup plan just in case he has to travel for his job or if there is a schedule change at my job. My daughter clearly reminds me of important things at school and around the house. There is a routine in place with things that must be done such as household chores. The kids are not allowed to watch T.V during the week and they must be in bed by 8:30 unless we have extra-curricular activities such as gymnastics or football. I normally DVR my favorite shows and catch up on the weekends because I rarely watch TV during the week myself. I try to use my time wisely therefore I can devote my non-family time to building my business, journaling, and studying.

TDR: Complete this sentence…In 5 years I hope to...

Keshea:  In 5 years I hope to have a thriving business that will allow me to pour into others along with building a legacy for my children. I want to extend my services to inspire others to be what they were purposed to become. I see myself having multiply ways of reaching others through products and services. My current career will not be out front due to my business will take the lead.

TDR:  What are you currently reading?

Keshea:  The Concious Parent by Dr. Shafali

TDR:  What's in your CD changer?

Keshea: T.I "King", K. Michelle "Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart", Neyo "Because of You", Usher "Confessions", and Mary J Blige "The London Sessions".

TDR:  What's in your purse?

Keshea: Chapstick, 2 notebooks, 3 pens, crayons, I.D, credit cards, gum, comb, hair bands, hand sanitizer, lotion, mirror, receipts, chargers for my devices, sunglasses, Vaseline, scrap paper, and a toy or 2.

TDR:  What's your favorite drink?

Keshea:  I do not drink alcohol therefore I would say my favorite drink is Sprite and homemade Lemonade. I don't need either drink due to they go straight to my stomach area and doesn't seem to leave.

TDR:  What's the best vacation you've been on and why?

Keshea:  The best vacation was a spur of the moment vacation to Pensacola, Florida. Although, we planned for the time off we just never decided where we would go, until the day before vacation started. We literally pulled the computer out and said lets decide where to go and we chose Pensacola. It was the best vacation because of the memories we made that week. The weather was great with the exception of one day and we hung out around the hotel, but overall we had a blast. The food was fresh and so good.

TDR:  What's your least favorite vacation and why?

Keshea:  My least favorite vacation was to a resort in Virginia and the only reason it is my least favorite was because of the drive. This was a 9 hour trip with 2 little ones in the car so you understand why the drive was the reason it was my least favorite. The questions of are we there yet, I have to use the bathroom, are we there yet, I’m ready to get out of the car, and oh yeah are we there yet?

TDR:  What's your guilty pleasure?

Keshea:  My guilty pleasure would have to be a good nap. Once you have children naps typically disappear, but if I can squeeze one in especially when I know I should be doing something around the house, it’s the best.

TDR:  If you were an animal, what animal would you be and why?

Keshea:  If I were an animal, I would be a bird! I feel a bird has the best view of God's creation not to mention it is so unique. It has two little wings yet it can do great things this is an indication that no matter how small you are, you can fly high in life and reach the limitless blessings God has instore for us.

TDR:  Tell us something that people might be surprised to know about you?

Keshea:  I am afraid of mannequin heads.  Yes, mannequin heads. I don't like them they freak me out! If I have to go into the beauty supply store I will ask the associate working to get whatever I need if it’s near the mannequin heads.  Also, I am not stuck up! It’s called confidence most people assume that I am "stuck up" but I am far from it. I am probably the most down to earth person you will ever meet.

     Connect with Keshea:

LinkedIn: Keshea Way

Instagram: Taughtbyfaith

Facebook: Keshea Way

Periscope: Keshea Way

Tumblr: Kpway